main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Char, NC New to Charlotte I.E. Need friends :)

Discussion in 'SouthEast Regional Discussion' started by KamiKazeJEDI, Oct 16, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KamiKazeJEDI

KamiKazeJEDI Jedi Youngling

Oct 16, 2002

Hello everyone

I'm new to Charlotte, about 1 month, and happen to come across this site. I'm Interested in joining the separatists (sp?) and in meeting all of you.

Yes I'm a Star Wars fan albiet not as much of one as I should be altho I must say it's better than Trek **Ducks!** I'd like to know when any of you are getting together sometime and I will attempt to make a appreance and indroduce myself. I'm also a Avid gamer, StarWars D20 being a personal fav, behind the obvious ofcourse. Just let me know when something is going on wether gaming or just hanging out and I will be there. Thanks!

2. RidingMyCarousel

RidingMyCarousel Jedi Master star 6

Feb 20, 2002
    Heya. Welcome to Charlotte :D
    I'm James, the guy that started off here and all (you'll understand later ;)). If you need anything, feel free to drop me a private message. I reside in Matthews, NC, which is 10 minutes from Charlotte.

Hope to see you soon, and hopefully we can get a meeting together soon :)

3. anakin_girl

anakin_girl Jedi Knight star 6

Oct 8, 2000
    Welcome to Charlotte, KamiKazeJEDI. I'm Tracy, your friendly city rep. :) I think you'll have good company in our group as far as gaming--James seems to be into it and so are a few others. We're going to try to meet again before the month is over--Scarowinds doesn't seem to be working out but James and I are looking at a movie night--an OT viewing--location to be announced--I may or may not be able to offer my place, depending on the hubby's work schedule and therefore sleep schedule. Anyway, stay tuned to the boards, and drop me a PM if you need to. :)

4. EagleIFilms