main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

V.C, CA New to the Area....

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by starwars6554, Jul 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. starwars6554

starwars6554 Jedi Master star 6

Jul 9, 2002
    Hey guys,

I'm new to the Ventura Area. I used to live in Orange County and participated in the Orange County FF...but seeing as how I now live in Ventura, I can't participate in that anymore.

Just a little about me:

My name is Collin, I'm a film student at Brooks Institute of Photography, I LOVE Star Wars, I play drums and hockey and I love to listen to music and read.

My room mate and myself might be checking you out in the near future....so see you soon. :)

2. Keiran_Horn

Keiran_Horn Jedi Master star 4

Jul 9, 2002
    Welcome, Collin. :)

Our CR, marmakecam, is also a student at Brooks. It's a small world after all.

3. marmakecam

marmakecam Jedi Padawan star 4

Nov 7, 2002
    Good to have you, try to make it out to the meeting next Saturday. You'll find that the VCFF is a lot different than the OCFF... since we're a lot smaller. It's still a lot of fun though! Hope Brooks is treating you well, it's good to know that not all the film students are "too good" to like Star Wars! Since you're new to the area I assume you're new to Brooks? I'm almost done, this is my last session, thank god. Also, nice to have another hockey player around.

4. starwars6554

Jul 9, 2002
    That's actually one of the reasons why I got tired of OCFF. It got too big. That and for whatever reason I just didn't like the new CR that we elected. It was just something about him.