main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

New with a specific question

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by staffell, Apr 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. staffell

staffell Jedi Youngling

Apr 25, 2010
    Hey there, I'm a graphic designer/illustrator based in London, Uk and have been huge fan of the original Star Wars movies since I was a wee boy. Recently I created an AT-AT themed t-shirt design (as I myself am obsessed with original star wars t-shirts) and I wanted to share my art with like minded people, so a fellow star wars junkie directed me towards theforce.net. Sure enough I signed up, then foolishly posted a link to my design on sale at shirt.woot, which was promptly removed with notification of advertising not allowed. This is fair enough, I should have thought about it a bit more before doing so.

So my question is, is there any way of sharing my art with the community without it being removed in the same way? I'm confident a good number of this community would enjoy the design!

Many thanks,

David.

2. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002
    It's right, advertising isn't allowed at these boards and that's why we edit out advertisements as soon as we see it. But your question is a fair one.

If you just want to show your art work (without selling purpose), then you can visit FanArt. There you can find many SW fans who show their Fan Art and you can give feedback to their work as well.

Since you can't upload your pics of your work at these boards directly, you need to upload it at another page. Just make sure, it's not a selling page. And if you are not sure, if it's ok the way you like to post it, don't hesitate to ask any mod or HanSolo29 for the FanArt board.

I hope this helps, but if not, just ask again, ok? :)

Oh, and... Welcome and enjoy your stay! :D

3. staffell

staffell Jedi Youngling

Apr 25, 2010