main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Newbie here, What do you guys/gals do?

Discussion in 'Archive: Albany, NY' started by Dark_Father, Jul 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dark_Father

Dark_Father Jedi Youngling star 2

Dec 23, 2000
    Hey there everyone. I am definitely not a newbie to the Star Wars world but am a newbie at these fan force forums.

Ever since I saw Star Wars on the big screen in '77, it's been a nice part of my life. Can't wait for this next movie to come out.

My wife appreciates Star Wars but can't talk in depth about it. My kids are to young to do anything except imitate R2, running around the house and beeping (although that is awfully cute). My friends just aren't into Star Wars like I am. Not that I want to talk about it 24/7, I have many interests other than Star Wars.

Just a little background. I'm 33, computer programmer for a financial marketing company. Married w/ two daughters. Live near Saratoga. Hobbies/passions include: most sci-fi, multimedia development, hockey! hockey! hockey!, music (both performing and composing), comics, and hopefully soon, flying.

Question is: I've read some of the threads in here about meetings, events, etc.... but what actually do you do at, say a monthly meeting? I seriously have no idea.

You guys all seem pretty cool, so let me know what the Scoundrels do.

Steve

2. beezel26

beezel26 Jedi Master star 7

May 11, 2003
    Awesome, Steve, well the meetings are kinda get to gethers really. Some can be movies or some can be just dinner and or both.

We talk and have fun. Get to know each other as well.

And I am 27. And I am a mechanic for a lincoln Dealership here in ALbany. Pm for any information you need.

3. Dark_Father

Dec 23, 2000