main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Newbies and Veterans....

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by JediMaster_Jen, Sep 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediMaster_Jen

JediMaster_Jen Force Ghost star 4

Jun 3, 2002
    This kind of relates to KrystalBlaze's idea to get new authors noticed more, but it's really different. I like the idea, but since I think a lot of authors probably would prefer not to have their work used by someone else, maybe we could try something different.

If the mods could do it, what about having a board just for new authors, for say, two months. For two months, a new authors story could be displayed apart from the established writers and their works, just so everyone could get a feel for the new stuff.

Now, understand, I'm a little biased, I'm a new author. So what does everyone think? Good idea, bad?

2. Herman Snerd

Herman Snerd Jedi Master star 6

Oct 31, 1999
    IMO, separating new authors off to a separate board would only give them less exposure to the 'older' members, not more.

Effectively, it would create a small group of newbies who would share one forum together. Then once they were no longer classified as new authors and placed back in the forums with everyone else, they'd be right back where they started.

3. Darth-Seldon

Darth-Seldon Jedi Grand Master star 6

May 17, 2003