main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Social Newbies/Oldbies, how did you come up with your user name?

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by BKK, Sep 26, 2003.

1. BKK

BKK Jedi Master star 3

May 27, 2002
    I've always been bad at coming up with names. My user name here "BKK" is just my initials. I go to about 4 or 5 other boards online and I've always had trouble coming up with names. I pretty much suck at it. I'm interested in how everybody chose their name at the JC [or other boards].

How did you think of your user name? And was it an easy choice?

Mary674 likes this.
  2. DarthXan318

DarthXan318 Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Sep 12, 2002
    I've been using Xan for a couple of years now, I think. I first got it by shortening the name of the baddie from the JA book ... you know, Xanatos. Knowing full well that I'd get mistaken for a guy half the time. :p So when I signed up here, I opted for DarthXan, and when that was taken, DarthXan318.

I should've just gone with Xan, but I just had to add the Darth there ... that's created some irritating problems with people calling me DX.

Simple enough for me.

3. Morgaine

Morgaine Ex-Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Mar 19, 2001
    Hmm, I have a feeling that I've answered this question before. But apparently, that thread doesn't exist anymore.

So here we go again. ;) Morgaine is the main character of a book called "Mists of Avalon" by Marion Zimmer Bradley. It tells the old story of King Arthur and his knights from a new perspective... I've always had a thing for historical stuff. :D Morgaine is the high priestress of Avalon and sister of the king.

4. DarthTelemarketer

DarthTelemarketer Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 25, 2003
    I recieved a call from a telemarketer early one evening around the dinner hour. He asked me if I knew of the force. I said, "Sure the force is a delightful energy that binds us."