main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Nuance-A Shade of Meaning (Obi-Wan, Anakin, the end of TPM)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Jturtle, Sep 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jturtle

Jturtle Jedi Padawan star 4

Jun 9, 2006
    Title: Nuance-A Shade of Meaning
    Author: Jturtle
    Characters: Anakin, Obi-Wan
    Timeframe: TPM
    Genre: viggnette pretty angsty
    Notes: I'm pretty new at this so let me now what I did right ...or wrong.
    What were Anakin's thoughts as he watched Qui-gon's funeral?

Master Qui-gon was dead.

And he couldn?t believe it.

Qui-gon, it seemed had been his only hope for becoming a Jedi. Those council people didn?t seem to want him at all and Obi-wan seemed to share their view even if he had to go along with what his master said.

The scene in the room was like out of one of the story books his mom used to read to him. A great fire on the pyre in the middle of the room shed the only illumination on the beings gathered loosely around this center point to pay their last respects to the hero whose body was slowly being devoured by the flames. All the faces in the room showed various degrees of remorse and some of pity for the young man who, of all the people in the room, probably took the Jedi master?s passing the hardest.