main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Obi's diary. AU/ Humor: Obi/Anakin/Dooku/Palpy and some OC's. It's BACK!! Updated 6-23-09

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by hyperspace_police, Jan 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hyperspace_police

hyperspace_police Jedi Master star 4

Jun 22, 2005
    Title: Obi's diary
    Author: hyperspace_police
    Genre: Humor
    Characters: Obi/Anakin/Dooku/Palpatine/and some OC's.
    Summary: A look into the diary of Obi-Wan Kenobi during the time period of the prequels.

A random sampling of Obi Wan's diary just after the Phantom Menace when he is adjusting to his master being gone and being responsible for a padawan.

Enjoy. Again, I ask that no one throw rotten fruit or vegetables at me...I am new to this so, any mistakes I am making, please let me know so I can fix them.

Here goes...

They tell me that a jorunal is a good way to manage my grief. I don't know about this, but seeing as I have no better ideas I will try this out.

This morning I got up, with the idea of having a nice glass of blue milk. But, guess what? When I get to the cooler, reach in, grab my bottle of blue milk...Only to find that it has been returned to it's place on the shelf EMPTY!!!

I know that I am a Jedi Knight now, and that I must control my temper, but there are times when I wonder why I ever promised Qui-Gon that I would train this brat...I mean boy.

To top that off, I have inherited my master's unusual collection of pets. I have found homes for many of them, but the ones that remain are so strange or threatening that nobody seems to want them.

They just tell me things like "They will remind you of Qui-Gon". Like I'm not reminded of Qui-Gon every time I turn around. Every time I let myself become still and I am bombarded by the fact that he is gone. Sometimes the grief is more than I can bear.