main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Official Thread for "The Jedi Council Speaks"

Discussion in 'Archive: Fan Audio' started by TreborGahKor, Nov 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TreborGahKor

TreborGahKor Jedi Youngling star 2

Nov 14, 2005
    Okay, so I'm fairly new to the whole online audio "thing", but I have really gotten into it. I will say that Nathan Butler has been an inspiration to me and has really inspired me to start my new online radio podcast called "The Jedi Council Speaks". The whole idea actually started about three months ago when I decided to launch my first blog and I decided to launch my blog about the one thing I love most in my life: Star Wars, naturally. So, I launched http://www.jedicouncil.blog.com in August of 2005. After three weeks of being in service, my site was shut down due to traffic overload and blog.com wanted me to actually become a paying member, which I really can't afford. So, with some prodding and research and watching my friend Scott Miller over at http://www.sheepguardingllama.com run a blog and podcast, I decided it's not impossible to do. So, with some research I started my first podcast episode in October of 2005. The episode was only about 24 to 25 minutes long, but that podcast has now lead to a full time show that will officially take shape with it's first release of an opproximately two hour episode set to release on December 1st of 2005. So, this Thread is to start any official discussions about the show and I hope to post any bi-monthly questions on this thread and are really willing to discuss anything about any of my podcasts or any questions that you have about me, my show, or Star Wars.
    Your can find my podcast at:
    http://www.treborgahkor.podomatic.com
    You can also find out more about my Jedi Master Alias at:
    http://www.geocities.com/treborgahkor/index.html