main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Only You ::J/TK-J/Z:: update 6/17! surprises inside!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Ra_Skywalker420, Apr 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ra_Skywalker420

Ra_Skywalker420 Jedi Youngling star 1

Mar 11, 2003
    A/N- I do not own anything...nothing... relating to this story. please dont hurt me!

another A/N- i'm new to this stuff, so its gunna take me a while to get this just the right way...so be patient. thanks!

This story takes place right before the kidnapping of Jacen *sniff*

Only You

Prelude- Poem for Tenel Ka's pov
    The darkness seems to swallow me whole
    I no longer exist without you
    Then a gentle breeze blows, stirring my soul
    But no comfort in it is renewed
    Myself I can fool no longer
    I have to admit that you're gone
    It's only for you that I hopefully hunger
    Yet I hopelessly die with each bloody dawn
    I go through each day with a feigning content
    My true feelings have become too shy
    I work, as my usual day is spent
    But by night I'm alone, and I cry
    I cry for the days to never embrace
    My heart burns with an icy fire
    Angry tears rip at my paling face
    Because I know I can't have this one desire
    Memories lash through my hazy mind
    I cringe at the forthcoming pain
    They've told me that you I never will find
    If I did, what could I gain?
    All is silent, as a tear falls away
    And a breeze blows gently again
    Your voice comes through, and I hear you say
    That you'll be back as soon as you win
    You struggle for light against the dark
    You're running through an engulfing flame
    Then once out, on your journey embark
    But promise to me you'll be the same
    I pause to listen, and hear you speak
    And feel you wrap around me
    I start to tremble, and I fall down, weak