Philadelphia Chapter

Discussion in 'King of Prussia, PA' started by crasta, Mar 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crasta Jedi Padawan

So I'm a newbie to these boards...wondering what the prospects are for starting a chapter in philly. I have lots of experience organizing these sorts of things (events and such) so drop me a communique if any philly heads are intersted.
  2. Calixte Jedi Youngling

star 4
    The prospects are pretty slim unless you can find two other people to help you start. Unfortunately the members of KofP would not count toward that endeavor, although we would do what we could to help you organize. We are a very active chapter and have connections with all of the regional FanForce chapters as well as the garrisons of the 501st. Best wishes in your endeavor. PM or email me if you have questions. Also, contact Strawbary, our Regional Rep for how to get started.

Thanks!
  3. Jedi_Satimber Jedi Grand Master

star 8
    yeah...and New Jersey could probably help out too...

Just go to the Philly forum, and there should be 2 interested parties that have had 2 meetings already.

But if you can not get Philly going, join either KoP or NJO. :D
  4. Calixte Jedi Youngling

star 4
    At this point, the meetings that were held nearly a year ago don't count. If Crasta wants to start a Philly chapter, they have to start over again.

:)
  5. Jedi_Satimber Jedi Grand Master

star 8
    ahh...I never did see the ruling on that situation...

thanks for the clarification Calixte...

so there you go crasta...you have support one way or the other. :p
  6. crasta Jedi Padawan

So this is an official request to find two other people in the philadelphia area to start up the chapter. I got the time so let's go... I know there's got to be two other geeks like me in philly, I guess we'll see...
  7. SithLord1968 Jedi Knight

star 2