Resource Planets

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by jedi1952, Apr 23, 2014.

Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. jedi1952 Jedi Grand Master

star 1
    Hi, I have been looking around for information regarding planets in the GFFA.

What I am looking for is a planet (or moon) in the Outer Rim or beyond that has fertile farm land butting up against desert.

Anyone have any ideas?
  2. mavjade It's so Fluffy Fanfic & New Movies Manager

Manager
    star 5
    I don't know any off the top of my head that match that description, but I'm not good at remembering such things either. I find the SW RPG core rule book or the Essential Guide to Planets to be excellent for such things but then copies I used belonged to an ex so I don't have access to them any more. Now I use Wookieepedia many a times to find planets, which I don't think is as easy but it gets the job done.

HERE is a list of the Outer Rim Planets, but if that doesn't work for you or you can't find what you want, you can always do the old fanfic special.... make it up! :)
  3. jedi1952 Jedi Grand Master

star 1
    Thanks Mav, I did see that on Wookieepedia and do have it book marked. I have copies of some of the Essential Guides, but not that one. And Geek that I am I also own The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia. It is just so much to plow through. I think for now I will take your suggestion and just make up a planet since I already have in mind many of its characteristics and governing structure. Maybe I will get lucky and stumble across one. [face_whistling]
  4. Sokolniki Jedi Master

star 1
    If you need any help with details for a planet, I can imagine up some things for you to form a rough basis on. I've got plenty of practice on it through other ventures along with work I've been doing for my own fanfic here on the boards.
  5. jedi1952 Jedi Grand Master

star 1
    Thanks Sokolniki, I appreciate the offer. If I run into a block I sure will contact you. :)