Public Safety Advisory

Discussion in 'Washington, DC' started by Darth_Stalker, Oct 7, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darth_Stalker Jedi Master

star 4
    Hi again gang. As most of you already know I work for federal law enforcement. Also I have been studying the habits and patterns of serial killers for over ten years now and as a writer I often find myself trying to think like a serial killer so I can write about them. That being said, I highly encourage any of you to always try to do anything you can as a small group at least as a couple if nothing else. There are two reasons for this...

1-To date, the serial killer has targeted people who were standing or walking by themselves. An extra person could be a deterent for the sniper.

2-In the event that the sniper does shoot someone while someone else is standing next to them, the witness should have a real good idea of where the shot came from and with any luck can get away with a description of the sniper, the vehicle and the location.

Please encourage as many of your friends and family as possible to have a travel buddy anytime they are outside their home and/or vehicle. It is almost certain that this guy will continue until he is caught and any safety measures you take may save your/your friends life without you even knowing it.

Good night.
  2. malkieD2 Ex-Manager and RSA

star 7
    Darth_Stalker safety in numbers :)

can you come and walk me to work for the rest of the week ?

malkie
  3. Darth_Stalker Jedi Master

star 4
    Uh..yeah, but who's going to walk me to your place? :)

I never said it would be practical or convenient, especially for single people. But when possible at least walk next to someone else whetehr you know them or not (and hopefully they won't think you're stalking them.) :)
  4. Ken_the_CHOD Jedi Knight

star 1
    Honestly, I think the non-Montgomery Co. ("NMG") incidents are the work of a copy cat and not the guy who did Montgomery Co. ("MG").