main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Question(or two) about TOTJ

Discussion in 'Literature' started by solo_yt1300, Mar 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. solo_yt1300

solo_yt1300 Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 11, 2001
    I'm interested in getting the Graphic novels of this.

But I'm new to comics and the like in general and only got interested when I picked up the Mara Jade: By the Emperor's Hand GN on a whim.

What I want to know is: Should I get them cronologicly(what is the order anyway) or is there any two I should get first?

2. The Cat

The Cat Jedi Youngling star 3

Mar 24, 2000
    There is a definite chronological order to them, I'm a little hazy on the titles at the moment, but it shouldn't be hard for you to figure out. You should absolutely read them in order, however.

3. Genghis12

Genghis12 Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Nov 18, 1999
    I would begin with the core Tales of the Jedi saga - the middle -4,000 ANH one dealing with Ulic Qel-Droma and Exar Kun. It may be tough for you to find the Freedon Nadd Uprising, and while I would recommend reading it, it is more of a transition between KotOR and DLOS - consider it as a post-script to KotOR, or an intro to DLOS. Of all of them, Redemption is the best, and I put it as one of the best stories of the entire EU (novels, games, books, comics, whatever). But, the journey you should take to get there is also rewarding. KotOR, DLOS and TSW are all excellent.