1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Amph [Randy Lalonde] Spinward Fringe

Discussion in 'Archive: SF&F: Books and Comics' started by moosemousse, Mar 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. moosemousse

    moosemousse CR Emeritus: FF-UK South star 6

    Oct 3, 2004
    The Spinward Fringe series is an ongoing series by author Randy Lalonde. Each book is titled 'Spinward Fringe Broadcast' followed by the number in the series and then the title of the book. So far there are seven books published, though Broadcast 0 takes place before the main series and is a trilogy compiled into an omnibus.

    What I really like about the series is that Origins, the opening trilogy, is completely free as an ebook and that the rest of the books in the series are between £2 and £3 each.

    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 1: Resurrection[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 2: Awakening[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 1 and 2: Resurrection and Awakening[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 3: Triton[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 4: Frontline[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 5: Fracture[/link]
    [link=]Spinward Fringe Broadcast 6: Fragments[/link]

    There's an introductory page [link=]that the author wrote here[/link] that has the full list of books with a synopsis and stuff.

    I've just finished book 2 in Origins and it's been fantastic reading so far. If you like sci-fi and space opera then this is definitely one to get into. Hopefully I'm not the only fan here and we can discuss the series and maybe even speculate over the next releases. Broadcast 7 is still being written so we won't see it for a while, but there's enough to keep any new fan going until then.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.