main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Cincin, OH (re)introductions and such

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by padawan_schlicher, Aug 15, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. padawan_schlicher

padawan_schlicher Jedi Padawan star 4

Mar 7, 2002
    Now that there seems to be some new beginnings here, I think it's time to (re)introduce myself. Hopefully the rest of you will follow suit and we can begin the process of getting to know eachother better.

My name is A.J. Schlicher, I'm originally from the Indianapolis area. I came to Cincinnati because of school, I attend(ed) Cincinnati Bible College, I got my Associates degree in Biblical Studies in the spring of 2002. Two days after graduation I was married to my fiancee of three years, we were married on our five year anniversary--five years to the day of when we started dating. She is also a member here on the board (drk-lady-of-the-sith) but doesn't post very often...she has more or less been dragged into the Star Wars thing because of me. She likes it, but not nearly as much as me. Our apartment is completely decorated in Star Wars currently, because of lack of place to store or display it all.

I remember seeing ROTJ in the theater, but also remember liking Star Wars before then. I've always really loved Star Wars but the OBSESSION really didn't start until the release of the POTF2 figures in '95. I'm a serious collector, and have recently become a completest in the 3 3/4 figures...I have everything from the beginning of the POTJ figures through Palpy, Chewy and Djas Puhr of the Saga figures and am working on filling in gaps in the rest of my collection. I saw TPM 10 times in the theater and have seen AOTC twice.