main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

San Diego, CA Request From Make-A-Wish

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by GreyJedi, Nov 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GreyJedi

GreyJedi Jedi Master star 4

May 16, 2002
    I received this in my "official" e-mail inbox:

I have a special request that I am hopeful your great organization may be able to help with.

The Make-A-Wish Foundation of San Diego grants wishes to children with life-threatening medical conditions to help enhance their life experience with hope, strength, and joy.

We are currently working on a wish from an 11 year old boy in Oceanside that wants more than ever to be Anakin. He is totally emersed in Star Wars.

We have the resources to make a professional 10-15 minute movie with a blue background. I must confess that I have very little knowledge about what else can be done to pull this off.

Having an active part in a production as Anakin will provide joyful memories that his family can treasure for years to come.

Best Wishes,
    JR Wall"

For those that aren't familiar with Make-A-Wish, the organization grants the request of terminally ill children. It's one of the most heartbreaking but rewarding things you can do for someone.

When I get the shooting date, I'm going to spam this out to the other Southern California clubs.

2. swguru2004

swguru2004 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Nov 17, 2003
    AWWWW....thats so cool, anything I can do to help, I will, especially since he is a part of MY community...

3. Tal-Kender

Tal-Kender Jedi Master star 2

Jul 26, 2002
    When they figure out exactly what is needed (script, extras, costuming, etc) I volunteer!

Jess

4. GreyJedi

May 16, 2002
    The person was hoping for December, but there is major conflict there.

I've asked for a script to see what the production requirements are.

5. jawajames