main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Ring Wars: Reloaded

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by Apprentice_Anakin, Jan 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Apprentice_Anakin

Apprentice_Anakin Jedi Master star 4

Sep 17, 2001
    NEW THREAD:
    http://boards.theforce.net/Fan_Films/b10015/16005977/

RWR home page

Hey all.
    My friends and I have been working on our fan film 'Ring Wars: Reloaded' for the past 4 months and with only 3 more to go I decided to create a thread where people could offer suggestions, negative criticism, etc.

Basic movie info:
    We wanted to make a film aabout 'possibilities', something that you could NEVER see in a real movie. How kick *** would it be to see Anakin and Neo go at it? 'The Chosen One' vs. 'The One'. Thus, 'Ring Wars: Reloaded' was created. We took two characters from each movie.

Star Wars
    Anakin Skywalker (Episode II) / Corey Vidal
    Padme Amidalla (White Battle Outfit - Episode II) / Paige Gillespie

Lord of the Rings
    a Ringwraith / Brian Lewis
    a hobbit (generic, not a specific hobbit) / Mark McDermott

The Matrix: Reloaded
    Neo / Bob Mallen
    Trinity / Kait Farrar

With cameos by:
    Mace Windu
    Harry Potter
    and others...

Plot Synapsis:
    6 teenagers suddenly find they have powers of their favourite movie characters, and are sent on an adventure by the Architect, and if they succeed they will be able to keep their powers. (You can read the script on the RWR homepage.

Right now the only thing you can really look at are some pictures (so you can check out our costumes), and the theme song I made called Fealty, which is a work in progress. It contains the themes from all 3 movies.

I'm also going to add a list of all the different fight sequences soon, ex. Anakin vs. Neo, Padme vs. Trinity etc. so keep looking for that.