main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Rise Of The Dark Side (a story of betrayal and redemption) pre-TPM /OC/vignette

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by TenelKaJedi, Jun 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TenelKaJedi

TenelKaJedi Jedi Padawan star 4

Jun 9, 2003
    Sorry about that. My computer is being a pain.
    Anyway, this is my first try at fanfic. Give me your opinions, please!

Title:Rise Of The Dark Side
    Author: TenelKaJedi
    Timeframe:2,000 years before TPM
    Summery: A young Jedi tells of her fall to the Dark side, her actions against her former Masters, and her rise to Sith power.
    A lesson to be learned from this, a lesson is-Master Yoda

Fear leads to anger

Anger leads to hate

Hate leads to suffering

Ah, the wise words of Master Yoda. Or are they so wise? I don't seem to be suffering. All I feel is POWER!

I was the apprentice of Jedi Master Orpa Kalkoun, supposedly learning all the ways of the Force. Hah! I was a deluded, too-trusting child. Kalkoun was intentionally keeping me from my full potential; I realize that now.

My new Master, Lord Darth Uriss, showed me just how naive I was....

I was fourteen, and had been Orpa Kalkoun's Padawan for nearly four years. Lately I had become dissatisfied with my Master. He seemed to be hesitant about my training, not even allowing me to use the Force unless he was with me; he was treating my like a first year novice!

I was tired of being treated like a youngling, but I was loyal to my Master, and I vowed to wait it out. There was surely some
    reasonable explanation as to why he was holding me back.

At my next training session, I asked Master Kalkoun why he seemed so relunctant to teach me. Kalkoun, noted for being extremely subtle in his conversations, was extraordinarily blunt with me, this time.