main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

RMFF.net - The Official Website Thread

Discussion in 'Denver, CO' started by Grimby , Apr 16, 2008.

  1. Lego-Stormtrooper-1

    Lego-Stormtrooper-1 Former RMFF CR star 3

    Registered:
    Apr 27, 2009
    This is incorrect.

    Forbidden like KISSING YOUR SISTER!!!!

    [image=http://demotivate.me/mediafiles/full/4162010103911AM_sw_ignorance.jpg]
     
  2. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    This evening, I was informed that "top men" are working on fixing the problem.

    Who?

    [image=http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20070924225034/indianajones/images/1/1a/Eaton.jpg]
    <h3>TOP. MEN.</h3>


    I'm still waiting.
     
  3. darth_hair

    darth_hair Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    May 8, 2001
    [face_laugh] =D= [face_laugh]
     
  4. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    [image=http://images.wikia.com/starwars/images/0/06/Anakin_podracer.jpg]

    It's working! IT'S WORKING!!!
     
  5. Obi_Wannabe

    Obi_Wannabe Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 17, 2002
    Yes, but a bunch of your menu links dont!

    Seriously, it looks great.

    1. What plugin are you using for the rotating banner?
    2. Did you actually port the posts from Joomla to Wordpress? Most Impressive.
     
  6. SITH__CHICK

    SITH__CHICK Former RMFF CR star 7

    Registered:
    Mar 25, 2002
    I like it, can't wait to get our swag up for sale.
     
  7. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Already on top of the links O_W, thanks. They will all be working (or at least be disabled) by tonight.

    The header is a custom jquery slideshow I made a while back. It was actually the first thing I worked on when I started on the new site. And yes I migrated all the posts from Joomla to Wordpress. I can give you the details if you need them.
     
  8. Taeriel

    Taeriel Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Feb 9, 2003
    I am a total loser.

    I've downloaded the latest version of gallery remote (3.0.1). But now, for some moronic reason, I can't figure out how to install it. Yeah, like I said, loser. This cold must have fried more brain cells than I realized. I have a nice folder called gallery-3.0.1, and it's filled with files and subfolders, but I can't find the right file to click to install the program. [face_blush]

    I was going to put my Starfest photos up on the website. :(
     
  9. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    There should be a file named GalleryRemote.jar that launches the program.

    Here's the kicker though. As I have upgraded to Gallery3, there of course had to be a drawback somewhere. And in this case it appears the drawback is that Gallery Remote doesn't work with this version of Gallery. So apparently what you have to do is just use the Add Photos or Add Gallery options from the gallery site. You should be able to log into the gallery with your old username and password.
     
  10. corran_r9

    corran_r9 Jedi Knight star 1

    Registered:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Looks awesome man! Great job :)
     
  11. Taeriel

    Taeriel Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Awww. :( I loved that program. It was so handy to have it resize photos automatically as part of the upload process. Oh well.
     
  12. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    My thoughts exactly. Though, apparently the community over there is working on making it work again, so stay tuned.
     
  13. jthornto

    jthornto Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Jan 20, 2005

    Site is down as of 8:15 AM. Alas, 404!

     
  14. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    Did you actually get a 404 error?
     
  15. jthornto

    jthornto Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Nope, here is what I actually got via Rockmelt:

    This webpage is not available
    The webpage at http://www.rmff.net/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
    Here are some suggestions:
    Reload this web page later.
    Error 105 (net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED): The server could not be found.

     
  16. jthornto

    jthornto Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Jan 20, 2005
    The sites still down. Any luck getting our main site back up again?

    And are the board still moving? Haven't heard anything about that in a while.

     
  17. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    It isn't down JT. I've made several updates to the site in the last week.

    I'm not suggesting this as a solution to the problem, but have you tried another browser besides Rockmelt?

     
  18. jthornto

    jthornto Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Jan 20, 2005
    I just tried it from home on Chrome, IE9, and Firefox. Here's what I got:

    Oops! Google Chrome could not find www.rmff.net
    Try reloading: www.­rmff.­net


    Internet Explorer 9 tried using Yahoo to search for www.rmff.net and found results like board pages and sith__chick's My Space page. :p


    Server not found
    Firefox can't find the server at www.rmff.net.


    Sorry, dude. I don't think it's me. Is it just me? Is anyone else having the same problems?

     
  19. Obi_Wannabe

    Obi_Wannabe Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 17, 2002
    Just worked for me.
     
  20. jthornto

    jthornto Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Alas, it must be me then. Too bad.

     
  21. QueenHighMistress

    QueenHighMistress Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    May 8, 2005
    I can't get to it from work: IE 8
     
  22. darth_hair

    darth_hair Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    May 8, 2001
    i cant get it in IE or firefox. But I'm sure its awesome!
     
  23. Grimby

    Grimby Technical Consultant & Former Head Admin star 7 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    Apr 22, 2000
    I am trying to get support to troubleshoot the issue. They've told me they can't reproduce the problem, but hopefully 3rd level support will be able to give me a better answer.
     
  24. darth_hair

    darth_hair Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    May 8, 2001
    Do they need my computers :p

    I know your on it dude, and your doing an outstanding job at it!
     
  25. darth_hair

    darth_hair Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    May 8, 2001
    darth_hair 7886 posts
    Title: RMFF IT Team
    Registered: May '01


    Thats right!

    [image=http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20070924225034/indianajones/images/1/1a/Eaton.jpg]
    TOP. MEN.