Provo Roll Call/Officers

Discussion in 'SouthWest Region Discussion' started by Dantana Skywalker, Apr 6, 2005.

Moderators: DieWompRatDie
  1. Dantana Skywalker Manager Emeritus

star 5
    Okay, I need a headcount of who all's hanging out here (even if you're lurking, please momentarily de-lurk).

Also, we have no officers; granted, doesn't look like too many of us are hanging out here, but maybe if I slap labels on some of you, you'll be inspired to attend. ;)

Anyway, just respond to this with a "Hi, I'm [username]" and one interesting thing about you, so we can get to know you. Also, if you'd like, you can let us know of any name you'd like us to call you besides your username.

I'll start:

Hi, I'm DantanaSkywalker, and in addition to being the chapter rep for this group, I'm a manager of the Fan Fiction section of these message boards. You can call me Dana, I actually answer to it IRL (just ask MiaTieska, DarthIshtar, and LeiaTygre :p).

Dana
  2. DarthIshtar Chosen One

star 9
    Hi, I'm DarthIshtar. I've survived Dead Woman's Pass (a place in Peru on the hike to Macchu Pichu where it's a 2-foot wide trail with a 5,000 foot drop on one side that goes up 5,000 feet).

Dana, if you need a volunteer for pretty much any non-internet-genius-requiring position, I'm very open.
  3. DarthScud Jedi Knight

star 1
    Hi I'm Darth Scud (as it say an inch to the left) I've been around here a while, though I haven't don much since ATOC other than check in at the occasional role call, like this. I don't make it to many activities but I'm usually around at the midnight opening / release so I've briefly met several others here.

While I'm here I'm going to make one request, I think we've been a bit lucky in Provo and had the authors of the books for TPM and ATOC come and sign thier books. I've got both and really want to complete the collection, so if you here that Matthew Woodring Stover is coming sometime please post it here.