main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

RPG Scenario: Face the Beast

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: RPG & Miniatures' started by jkd6019, Sep 7, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jkd6019

jkd6019 Jedi Youngling

Jan 11, 2001
    Hi. I enjoy writing short fiction, so I decided to take a shot at writing an RPG adventure. I've never done anything like this before, so I'm sure it's a bit clunky. This is a first draft. My motivation was to avoid (or at least confront or justify) some of the stereotypical or plot-driven adventure themes. I use a school as a pillar of the scenario, because it was the only way I could justify a diverse group working together (besides meeting by happenstance in the local cantina). Anyway, here it is.
    If the formatting is bad, let message me and I can mail it to you as an attachment.

Face the Beast
    by
    jkd6019@hotmail.com

Premise
    This adventure is framed as the first task or "Faet" for a small group of PCs who are ongoing students at a school called the Conservatorium of Aum.

History of the Aum
    The Conservatorium is an ancient institution, several thousand years old and resides in the city of Aum on the planet Ot in the Mid Rim. The central premise of the school is the perfection of the body and mind through a discipline or learning. Pilots, warriors, scholars, and Jedi have been among its master instructors and students of the Conservatorium. The means of this learning is through traditional studies in the classroom, and the "Faet" (pronounced "fate") or task or labor set by a Master. An Aum Master has completed 27 Faets. After completing a set of 9 Faets a student can "graduate" to a new plateau, however, they can continue studying as long as they like.