main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Sell your fansite???

Discussion in 'Archive: Fan Sites' started by sponge06, Nov 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sponge06

sponge06 Jedi Youngling

Nov 2, 2006
    I am looking to own a fan site, but i have no technical knowledge on how to build one. So with that in mind I would like to purchase an existing site.

If anyone has a web site they would consider selling, no matter how big or small then please PM me and I will take a look.

I have a limited budget, so first come first serve.

2. YodaJeff

YodaJeff Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Oct 18, 2001
    This is one of the weirdest requests I've ever seen.

Exactly how "limited" is your budget? How do you plan on updating a site if you don't have any technical knowledge?

3. sponge06

sponge06 Jedi Youngling

Nov 2, 2006
    My budget is around $15,000 max. I don't plan to use the site to make a living (I am not even sure if that is possible?) but I may add a blog to the site and do daily updates on all things Star Wars.

Even with my skills I could run a blog ;)

4. Brandon Rhea

Brandon Rhea Manager Emeritus star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jun 26, 2004
    $15,000 is your MAXIMUM?!?! Dude, most people buy Star Wars Fan Sites for less than $150 and many are even free.

You could buy 100 sites with your budget.

5. YodaJeff

YodaJeff Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Oct 18, 2001
    Yes, but they'd be 100 crappy sites that are virtually identical to thousands of other sites.

I don't know how much I'd sell my site for (or if I even would), but it definitely would be much greater than $150. Then again, I suppose I'm a bit older or have a nicer real life job than a lot of people who make fan sites, so it takes more to impress me.

6. Cpt_Obvious

Cpt_Obvious Jedi Padawan star 4

Mar 9, 2003