main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Shades of Gray -- NJO -- (links pg. 1)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by LadyMairead, Sep 13, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LadyMairead

LadyMairead Jedi Padawan star 4

May 20, 2002
  2. Sache8

Sache8 Jedi Master star 4

Mar 19, 2000
    Very nice descriptions!

**claps**

So..... when's he gonna get there? ;)

3. LadyMairead

May 20, 2002
    ooh, Sache you'll have to wait and find out! :) Well, I'm in an exceptionally good mood because I just got a huge package from my mom with American candy and magazines and books! And she sent a SW book! She said she had no idea which one to send, so she just grabbed one, and it was Balance Point, which is good! So, in honor of my good mood, I'm posting the next part.

4. LadyMairead

May 20, 2002
    Sorry these posts are short, but I'm new at this, obviously, so they will be getting longer. This one is for my mom, even though she won't be reading it...
    ---------------------------------

Later, when she reflected on those minutes that she stood waiting in the docking bay, she failed to understand how she had stayed sane. She could not comprehend how she had kept a grasp on her mind when, denied the immediate pleasure of the experience she had waited so long for, all it had wanted to do was to leave her body and stay in that moment forever, exploring that gray limbo in which time had no meaning.

Yet even when her whole soul yearned for the minutes to slip away and for the moment to arrive, a part of her had wanted to release her mind, and to follow it into the void, so that she could stay in that place forever. To stay, content with the knowledge that he was safe and would soon be home. To stay, and not have to face his pain, his possible disappointment. To not have to face him as he was now, most certainly changed.