main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Short story of the week (3/22-29/00)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Lost in Coruscant, Mar 22, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lost in Coruscant

Lost in Coruscant Jedi Youngling star 2

Mar 31, 1999
    Once upon a time...
    In a galaxy far, far away...

There lived a man named Wes. Wes thought himself very, very smart. But his friends thought he was...not stupid, but 'special'.

Wes was a very good pilot. All his friends were pilots too, and since none of them were dead, they were good.

One day, Wes decided to take his ship out for a spin. His superior, Wedge, didn't want him to.

He said, "Wes, there are bad guys out there. You could get shot."

But Wes wouldn't listen. "Wedge, I'm a good pilot. I'll just zig when they zag, and they'll never get me."

Wedge shrugged, and told him that he couldn't fly anyway, because his ship was New Republic property, and Wedge was in charge.

Shrugging, Wes went to the galley to get some food. Runt was there, painting the floor with some R2 droids.

"Hello, Lieutenant. Can we help you?"

"No, Runt, I'm just gonna get myself something to eat." Wes turned towards the door to the kitchen, and almost stepped into a bucket of paint!

"Sithspit! Runt, what are you doing?!?"

"We are painting with droids. Would you like to help us?"

"No. We would like to get some food, since we cannot fly today."

Runt stared at him for a moment. "Are you a Thakwaash, Lietenant, or do you mean to be sarcastic?"

"I'm sarcastic, Runt." Wes sighed, and grabbed a bucket of paint. "I guess I'll join you."

They painted for an hour, then Runt left to get cleaned up. Wes remembered what Wedge said about Runt...something about him being insane, and decided to get changed as well.