main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Sky and Sand -- update 3/31

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Lord_Acleisst, Mar 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord_Acleisst

Lord_Acleisst Jedi Youngling star 1

Jan 20, 2004
    First off, I would like to say I didn't write this story. My friend did. So now I would like to let her take over and explain. :)

*RUNS AWAY*

-Acleisst
    -------------------------------------------

I'm pretty new at this, so I am looking for CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. Feel free to give it. How else will I get better? Ok, here goes:

Disclamer: It's George Lucas's world, I just like to live in it, thank you very much.

--Sophia

SKY AND SAND

Once upon a time there was a little boy.
    His eyes were the color of water and sky and oceans he had never seen, for all he ever saw was sand.
    His beautiful sand.
    It was everywhere. In his hair, his clothes, and the small dwelling in which he lived. He felt the tiny grains when he chewed his food, and irritating his eyes when he blinked. The hot sun parched his throat so often he forgot what it was like to live without the constant pain of a throbbing head and thick tongue. Yes, his planet was beautiful, but it was a cruel place, with little mercy. Often he couldn?t wait for the time when the suns would set, and he could fall in the cool arms of night and dreams. But dreams brought him little comfort. Instead it ushered in Death and darkness from which he couldn?t escape. The mire sucked him down, its fingers grasping around his throat so tight he couldn?t breath, and an insatiable fire that burned inside of him. He wished that the angel would help him -he longed to escape. She would come one day, of that he was sure.