So who reckons they have the best video card with the best graphics, screenshots wanted.

Discussion in 'Games' started by AlexJedi, Apr 29, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlexJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 3, 2002
    star 1
    i doubt that my geforce 2 is giving me the best possible graphics.. But I dunno it looks pretty good to me. How do your systems look? Post screenshots of any game!
  2. Sithman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 6, 1999
    star 7
    Mine's definitely not the best. Plus, I could crank my graphics, resolution, and FSAA up to the highest for a screenshot, but you guys would be none-the-wiser as to my frames-per-second. [face_mischievious]

    Fortunately, I'm too lazy to do that.
  3. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Dan or DUM-4. That is, until I get my GeForce4 GO, in which case Dan will be defeated in overall features, but not performance.
  4. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
    Still waiting for funds for the God-Box PB?
  5. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Nah. If I can upgrade the laptop I'm still paying for to a GeForce4, I can hold off on moving on the God Box for quite some time. That is a good thing, too. There are some non-computing things I'd like to purchase (furniture, B&W photography).
  6. DUM4 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2000
    star 4
    The only problem is that my Monitor doesn't support 1600x1200 resolution. :(
  7. Jedi Bib Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2000
    star 6
    B&W Photography? What, did you pick on that decorating tip from Christopher Lowell?
  8. AlexJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 3, 2002
    star 1
    heres what my JO looks like messing around with bots [image=http://www.ukgarageworldwide.co.uk/images/alex/jediscreen.jpg]
  9. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Jedi Bib- No. My home office is nice and vibrant, with street and bar signs. My bedroom is mellow. I like B&W photography, a lot. It'll be all gray in my bedroom. Nice and gray.

    AlexJedi- Why is that screenshot so damn blurry?
  10. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
    I found the same problem when I was doing that picture of Jan for PB, you wanna put it into photoshop or something and increase the brightness.
  11. Jedi Bib Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2000
    star 6
    Oh. MY bedroom has umm...a bed and some posters.
  12. AlexJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 3, 2002
    star 1
    The screenshot is blurry because i resized it from 1200 width to 800
  13. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Well, then don't ask for our input on the image quality if you're going to be screwing with it.
  14. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    I'm sure DUM beats me out. His processor and video card blow mine away, and he was twice the amount of RAM.
  15. Sithman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 6, 1999
    star 7
    For me, it's gets to the point where I say, do I really want to throw away an extra several hundred dollars so I can get that extra 150fps, make sure that I cannot detect jaggies even with a microscope, and make my resolution so tiny that I have to shell out ANOTHER couple hundred just for that 21" monitor.



    I dunno, JO runs a good 60 or so fps on 1024x768, 17" flatscreen, and about 90% of the details on high.

    Works for me. :)
  16. KnghtHammr Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 1999
    star 1
    Check these specs and tell me if you're interested in some screenies:

    20inch NEC Flat Screen LCD with DVI-in
    nVidia GeForce3 6469 at 64MB with DVI-out
    Intel PIII 1.0GHz
    512 MB SDRAM

    I run JO with maxxed out features at 1280x1024......

    let's just say it looks pretty sharp......
  17. barnsthefatjedi Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Feb 17, 2001
    star 5
    I have it on 640x480 with medium graphical detail. :(
  18. Waning Drill Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 30, 1999
    star 5
    I only have a PII with a GeForce2, but I can still run it on Normal video quality without too much trouble. The only real problem lies in the sound during transitions (cut scenes, death animations, settings applications etc). But graphically it looks very nice - not as much slowdown as I expected either.

    What does 'fps' stand for? Is it frames per second?
  19. Emperor_Dan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 21, 1999
    star 4
  20. The_Chim Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 16, 2001
    star 6
    I have a brand Spankin' new Custom build Computer, from my uncle! :D

    It's got a 19-20 inch monitor, a ViewSonic PS790 Pro. Series.
    Powered by ASUS TUSL2-C Mother board.
    It's got a 64 MB RADEON 7200 graphics card, it runs up to 2048x1536 resolution.
    With a BUSlink DVD rom drive DR16.
    A Maxtor 7200 RPM Hard Drive.
    Sound Blaster LIVE Creative Surround System, Cambridge Soundworks.

    I dont have many games on my machine yet but It purs like a little kitten! :D
    I love it!!!
  21. GrandAdmiralJello Moderator Communitatis Litterarumque

    Manager
    Member Since:
    Nov 28, 2000
    star 10
    Guess what? I have a 16 meg Voodoo 3 PCI. And guess what? I got it the week before every tech stock on earth went straight to hell. 99 bucks one day, 19.99 the next. Seriously. [face_plain]
  22. CrixMakin Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 24, 2002
    star 2
    I have an ONBOARD! YAy. Um. DAmn. I hate it. And no AGP slot. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. I'm getting a new PC soon tho.
  23. AlexJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 3, 2002
    star 1
    here is another screenshot of mine with all my features maxed out

    [image=http://www.ukgarageworldwide.co.uk/images/alex/hiresjedi.jpg]
  24. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Pretty good, but why is it so dark? What did you do to the sabers? They look fruity.
  25. Theron Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2000
    star 4
    That saber is a skin, check it here Saber. Me personally I don't care for it.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.