So who reckons they have the best video card with the best graphics, screenshots wanted.

Discussion in 'Games' started by AlexJedi, Apr 29, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Obi_one_and_only Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2001
    star 5
  2. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    I'm pretty sure they mean fps's on the Onion 3DMark test, but i could be wrong.

    EDIT:: I stand corrected:

    Showing FPS
    Type cg_drawfps 1 to enable the framerate display, type cg_drawfps 0 to disable it again. W00t! I have 90 FPS at 1280x1024 full details, everything maxed (except for Texture detail)! Muahaha!

    Taken from http://www.darkjedi.org/pages/?1593


    I'd be interested what you guys are getting on that. especially Dan and Dum apparently :)

    I run a 16mb nVidia Vanta onboard. It's not great, but personally, i've never experienced any slow down (not counting lag) with the details pretty good.

    I'll post a screen when i remeber to bind it ;)

    ¤Night

  3. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    FPS or Frames Per Second can be seen by using the command "cg_drawFPS 1" in console.
  4. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    [image=http://traxxx.no-ip.org/foby/Nights/shot0000.jpg]

    And for the record, When I clicked the edit button, PB had yet to post :p

    ¤Night
  5. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    1. There is only an "edit button" on the submission screen.
    2. I beat you by 1 minute.
    3. My command is grammatically correct. Not sure if the all lowercase will work. With some commands (g_saberRealisticCombat 1) the capitalization of letters is necessary.
  6. tenorjedi Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2000
    star 5
    I'm still running on my Voodo3 chip. :(

    But I just bought a 61" HDTV. Between that and 6.1 surround sound with a power sub I recon my gaming experience kicks all your asses, even if it is on a console. But very soon I'm going to buy a video card with an "S" out. Then I won't be around to brag for quite awhile :) I hope my wife reminds me to eat or else I might not survive the first week.
  7. Obi_one_and_only Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2001
    star 5
    I ru JO on a Voodoo 3...
    :(

    I have EVERYTHING maxed, in case the card burns and get a new one...

    the details are excellent, but some levels are unplayeable without god mode.
  8. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    1. There is only an "edit button" on the submission screen.


    Nit-picking, you know what i mean.

    2. I beat you by 1 minute.


    i know, but it took me a minute or so to fix the markup codes, i had left out a

    3. My command is grammatically correct. Not sure if the all lowercase will work. With some commands (g_saberRealisticCombat 1) the capitalization of letters is necessary.


    valid point, i don't know if it'll work, as i hadn't tested it.

    ¤Night
  9. Grieve Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 30, 2002
    star 1
  10. The_Chim Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 16, 2001
    star 6
  11. Grieve Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 30, 2002
    star 1
    Crap. I don't know why it doesn't. I put it up on yahoo photos(i don't have a website).

    Maybe try this:

    http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/jacobmogey/vwp?.dir=/My+Photos&.dnm=Jedi+Outcast4.jpg&.src=ph&.view=t&.%20hires=t
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.