main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Soulhunters. Obi/Qui angst, supernatural (JA) *New post 03/18* COMPLETED

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Jedi_Nifet, Jul 7, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Nifet

Jedi_Nifet Jedi Padawan star 4

Feb 8, 2002
    Title: Soulhunters
    Timeline: JA, Obi-Wan is 18
    Summary: Deadly Soulhunter on the loose. Obi-Wan between the worlds. Appearance of devil a.k.a. Woland. Obi/Qui.
    Disclaimer: I don't own Star Wars (what a revelation!). My characters are mine, others belong to GL.

I am a starting author and need feedback. Well, every author needs feedback :)

Big thanks to Aunecah_Skywalker for her help. Aunecah, you're a wonderful beta-reader :)

2. Jedi_Nifet

Feb 8, 2002
    And here is the first part. Please, tell me what you think.

// - talking through a bond or through the Force
    italics - character's thoughts
    -------------------------

Jedi Padawan Obi-Wan Kenobi was so engrossed in his studies that he didn't notice his Master coming into their shared quarters at the Jedi Temple on Coruscant. For a moment the Master just stood there watching his 18-year-old Padawan fondly. The boy was crouched on a couch, his eyes fixed on a datapad in his hands. His braid dangled from behind his right ear. It was constantly falling onto the screen and the boy would unconsciously brush it away. A little smile crept onto the Master's face. Obi-Wan huffed in irritation and scrolled few pages back. Qui-Gon decided it was time to make his presence known:

"Padawan"

At the sound of his Master's voice Obi-Wan raised his head startled but quickly recovered and looked at the older man questionably.

"The Council wishes to see us"

The boy put his datapad aside looking like he was glad to get away from it for a while. Then followed his Master out of the room.