main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Story [Star Trek 2009] Pain in the Neck -- bromance challenge

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by NYCitygurl, Aug 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NYCitygurl

NYCitygurl Manager Emeritus star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 20, 2002
    Author: NYCitygurl
    Title: Pain in the Neck
    Characters: Kirk, Bones, Spock
    Summary: Dealing with friends can sometimes be a pain in the neck - literally.
    Notes: Written for the Star Trek thread bromance challenge :D And this is my first attempt at ST fanfic 8-}

Pain in the Neck

Kirk stared at the needle in dismay. ?No way.?

Bones just smirked at him, and Kirk let out a long-suffering sigh. ?I hate you,? he muttered. ?You and your love of sticking me with those damn things.?

?It?s necessary,? his friend replied in a not-quite-snap.

?I concur,? said the man sitting one bed over.

Kirk turned his head and sent a glare toward his first officer. ?He has to stick you with that vaccine too,? he pointed out. ?Why are you so calm??

?I see no need to overreact,? Spock replied in his usual even tone. ?The vaccine is required before we can set foot on planet.?

?But why??

?It will only take one minute ? assuming, of course, you stop putting up unnecessary complaints and let the doctor do his job.?

?But??

?As it is, we have already spent 7.6 minutes in this room, 6.8 of which you have spent delaying the process. We could have been done by now.?

Kirk gave Spock the iciest look he could compose, but the first officer just ignored it.

Bones chuckled, which made Kirk turn the glare on him. Bones ignored it just as easily, though more out of habit than the strict composure the Vulcan was displaying.

?Maybe I should stick you first,? Bones suggested. ?No reason for you to sit here wasting your time.?

?That would be preferable.?