main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

STAR WARS: For Love And Honor (Pre-TPM)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Dag Obough, Mar 28, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dag Obough

Dag Obough Jedi Youngling

Mar 13, 2000
    I've been tossing this story around in my head for a couple of years and finally decided to put it on paper... or a floppy disk. Any way here's the back story for it.
    ( For all you Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon lovers out there, fear not, they play a large role in this story!)

Back Story:
    Within the realm of relative peace that enveloped the Republic existed the planet of Aquilae.
    A lush, tropical world ruled by a long standing monarchy. For generations the native Aquilians enjoyed a peaceful, quite existence. Until the great Hyperspace Wars. With inter-galactic travel more readily available, more and more species made their way to popular world to inhabit it.

For a time, all species lived in amity. But, inter-species prejudice and a hunger for power slowly began to erode the tranquillity they had once enjoyed. The non-native classes, or the commoners, began to suffer injustices and abuses. Each generation of the ruling class was more cruel than the one before it. A great chasm of hatred and distrust developed between the two.

For decades, the Royalist ruling class ignored the cries and petitions of the commoners. But as the refuge numbers continued to grow, developing a great fear in many of the King?s advisors. At the behest of the King?s most trusted advisor and friend, High Precept Nosgood, an arranged marriage between the aged Royalist King and a female alien commoner was proposed. This alliance was meant to unite the two factions and bridge the ever growing division between them.