main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Spok, WA Star Wars RPG

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by SigmaRue, Feb 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SigmaRue

SigmaRue Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 6, 2008
    Since we're geeks and we like Star Wars, I think we should start up a SWRP campaign if there's enough interest. The group's expanding and we should definitely meet more. This will certainly give us an excuse to do that. Any takers? :D

2. Corvalis

Corvalis Jedi Youngling star 2

Oct 17, 2008
    Count me in! I've always loved the Star Wars RPG, and I'm talking old D6 system, D20, and the new Saga edition! I've got a regular Sunday night group that I game with, so I've got some good experience under my belt as a player and a GM. I've been playing RPGs with groups since I was 12, so I have about 17 years experience as a player, and about 2 years during that time as a GM. I also have a few of the d20 books in my library, and I've got every d20 Star Wars book and Saga edition book on my thumb drive.

I would love to play and GM with the group. I only ask that someone else also offer to volunteer to GM, that way no one person gets burned out running a campaign, because they can pass the torch off to another person for a time if they start to get tired of being incharge, and it refreshes the players to have alternating story lines too.

I would also suggest that if we all have the experience necessary to understand and fathom the HUGE amount of gaming info, we run with the d20 system, as it is complex enough and offers a large amount of variety amoungst player options. If anyone has never played an RPG before, Saga would be the way to go, it's fast and easy enough to pick up for anyone. Or if you're all old and crusty like me, I can hunt down the d6 system and we can have some real fun!