main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Artist Star Wars Stone Carvings by me :)

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by CarbonFreezer, Dec 30, 2013.

1. CarbonFreezer

CarbonFreezer Jedi Youngling

Dec 30, 2013
    Hi I'm Jack, I'm brand new here and have come to be a part of a community who love Star Wars as much as myself.
    I am a trainee stone mason, with two years on/off experience. A couple of weeks ago I began to undertake proper training from Master Stone Mason, Ayley Fridlington, in Lincoln (UK).
    My first piece that I have produced in the workshop is an Ewok, check it out here:

https://www.facebook.com/JackDarlingtonCarvings

It is an aim of mine and Ayleys to produce a series of Star wars and other Sci-fi themed pieces, to form a collection to photograph and then sell. We have big ideas and aspirations!

Id love to hear what you think about my work, so leave me feedback here and/or on my new Facebook page if you can spare the time!
    I look forward to hearing what you have to say about my carvings!

TrakNar and kecen like this.
  2. A Chorus of Disapproval

A Chorus of Disapproval Head Admin & TV Screaming Service star 10 Staff Member Administrator

Aug 19, 2003
    That is brilliant. I have absolutely zero skill with masonry of any sort, but I can certainly admire solid artistry. Oh, and welcome to the forums.

3. CarbonFreezer

Dec 30, 2013
    Thankyou very much mate! Ill be back in the shop on Thursday getting started on Star Wars piece two, so watch this space! :)

4. CarbonFreezer

Dec 30, 2013
    Sadly Ill now not be able to get to the 'shop until Monday, this does however lend me time to ask you folks for some suggestions of what to carve in stone next!

Fett helmet Paper weight? Small character bust? Quotes/sayings?
    Can only really be something small as im yet to order in anly large pieces of stone, but all ideas will be considered!