main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Stealing the Past

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Posh_British_Jedi, Jun 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Posh_British_Jedi

Posh_British_Jedi Jedi Youngling star 2

May 7, 2003
    This is my first attempt at a Fan Fic. I?m a little nervous posting this, but I?d be delighted to receive any feedback. Hope you enjoy it.

Then following takes place a short time before the events of ?Attack of the Clones?.

Stealing the Past

The halls of the Jedi Temple echoed with the foot steps of two young Padawans, Myra Stra and Noon Tessa, as they nervously approached the Jedi Archives. Myra turned to face the diminutive Sullustian as he came to an abrupt halt in the middle of the hallway.
    ?Listen Myra,? Noon began in a hushed voice, 'I?ve got a bad felling about this.?
    ?For pity?s sake, how many times must we go through this.?
    Myra grabbed at the robe of her fellow Padawan, dragging him aside to a quiet corner. This was not the first time today that the patience of Myra, a tall female human in her adolescence, had been tested by her short companion. It was a great source of frustration to her that he was the only one she knew of who with the technical knowledge required for what she had in mind. However tiresome his company might prove, Myra had to admit that when it came to programming computers and droids, Noon was in a league of his own. That fact that she was able to trust him implicitly was also essential. What they were about to attempt could earn their expulsion from the Jedi Order.
    ?Now, you know the plan,? Myra began, not attempting to conceal her aggravation, ?I?ll distract Jocasta Nu whilst you get the information.?
    Noon had his doubts, ?You know it may take a while to gain access to restricted information.?