main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Calgary Sup fellow Calgarians !

Discussion in 'Canada Discussion Boards' started by GWPGearWorx, Feb 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GWPGearWorx

GWPGearWorx Jedi Youngling star 1

Feb 5, 2002
    Wow... Finally a place to talk with local SW fans and independent film makers.

Anyone local have a project in the works. SW or otherwise ?

Well I am off to bed I have to be at work in 6 hours hahaha.

Take care.

2. GWPGearWorx

Feb 5, 2002
    I guess not hey ;)

3. Bezo

Bezo Jedi Knight star 5

Apr 23, 2003
    I'm an independent film composer, not an independent film maker. ;)

4. PreludeRM

PreludeRM FanForce CR, & Fanforce Council Calgary, Alberta star 4

Oct 28, 2002
    I'm always in lightsaber production. My next project is a double bladed one. Still debating what color to make the blade though.

PreludeRM

5. Bezo

Bezo Jedi Knight star 5

Apr 23, 2003
    Teal!

6. GWPGearWorx

Feb 5, 2002
    You build your own sabers ? What would it take for you to make me 2 sabers for production purposes ? 2 hilts and the attach / detach blade ?

I am debating about making a SW fan film. But my current props are not up to par.

Reply here or PM me please.

Thanks

7. PreludeRM

Oct 28, 2002
    GWPGearWorx, Got your message. sorry I didn't respond earlier. Time is the kicker. I have had this double saber of mine on the go since halloween and have not got any farther on it yet. As for making hilts like the ones I make they are actually not too hard to build. I started with this link here
    Lightsabers from the Big Yellow Box Light