main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Supernova {NJO, TK/J} [updated 7/16! It's NOT dead!]

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Rogue_Even, Mar 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rogue_Even

Rogue_Even Jedi Youngling star 1

Jul 22, 2002
    Supernova
    by Rogue_Even
    ~*:*~

Note: I'm taking a bit of a break on my other TK/J fic, Out of Breath, seeing as I ran dry on ideas for it, lol. I'm hoping to get that one going again soon, but for now, here's my latest TK/J, cuz I just can't stay away from them. :D

A lean figure stood on a balcony of the Hapan Palace, hair matching the color of the setting sun floating out behind her as she stared into the last fading rays of light.

Rather symbolic, she reflected as a familiar wave of pain crashed down on her heart. Things fade, they drift away...but I know the sun will rise again. I have no such knowledge of whether I will regain what I have lost.

The fingers of her one hand gripped the railing tightly as she let her eyes drift shut against the light, fighting against the darkness lingering within her.

He had been her light, bringing out emotions in her that she had never before felt, bringing a smile to her lips.

And now that he was gone, he had left a whole new onslaught of emotions, none of which she was prepared for.

Grief, loss, abandonment, anger, betrayal...and still yet, love.

When he had left, he had taken that light with him.

And now, she knew darkness.

This was different from when she had believed Jacen Solo to be dead. If Tenel Ka reached out even faintly in the Force, she could feel him, his presence tantalizing her, a dazzling glimpse of the light she had once cherished.

But the light was no longer hers.

When she touched Jacen, she also found another presence near him, basking in the light she had once reveled in.

Her.