main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Surprises of Life~~~Tahiri, OC's, S/S, mentions of A/T~~~More Replies Up 7/22

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by mastermeg_0228, Jul 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mastermeg_0228

mastermeg_0228 Jedi Master star 4

Jan 24, 2006
    Title: Surprises of Life
    Author: mastermeg_0228
    Timeframe: post-SbS
    Characters: Tahiri, L/M,
    Genre: angst, drama,
    Keywords: children
    Disclaimer: Just playing with Mr. Lucas toys. I?ll put them back, just not properly! :p Anyway I own nothing.
    Notes: -I was originally attacked by this plot bunny when I read Kidan?s story Heaven?s Tears.
    -This is my first time writing Tahiri?all criticism is welcome!

Surprises of Life

?Would you consider an abortion??

?How can you even ask something like that? After all the death I?ve seen in this war I couldn?t bear to do that to an innocent child. And don?t ask about adoption either. Anakin and I made the decision to have sex. If we?re mature enough to make a decision like that then I should be mature enough to deal with the repercussions. I?m keeping the baby and that?s final.?

Tahiri was sitting in her room talking to Luke and Mara. She had found out she was pregnant almost two months ago and the Skywalkers and Solos had found out a month later. Tahiri had wanted to keep it a secret as long as she could but it didn?t work with Jedi. She was almost three months along and was already starting to show, her stomach was more rounded and protruded slightly from her pants. Everyone had been trying to convince her to give up the baby because they all thought her too young to care for it. But Tahiri knew different. This was the last link she had to Anakin and she knew he would want her to take care of it.

?We won?t allow you to stay in the Order if you keep the baby,? Luke stated while Mara nodded.