SW:CCG FAQ (post your ruling questions here)

Discussion in 'Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Bib Fortuna Twi'lek, Apr 12, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Is targeting/ deploying an apprentice a required part of deploying a Jedi test, or could I, lets say, deploy JT2, leave it at the site, and wait till the apprentice has passed JT1 before I target him? I hope that makes sense.
  2. pinbstr300 Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2001
    star 1
    Odd scenario run across by Pinbustr and Quest.

    by The2ndQuest
    ;;D

    the scenario:

    the death star has blown away all systems that generate force for the lightside, they have no space left on the table or in their deck/hand- they have ground but cannot deploy anywhere since there are no lightside icons

    the darkside has no systems or sites left with lightside icons on to drain at.


    so, the lightside at the moment is totally neutered as it cannot generate any force to draw into hand or deploy with and even if it still did, cannot deploy to any of the sites on the table and does not have any left in his or her deck.

    the darkside has no place left to drain at and has no one to battle against. there is also no sites left in the darkside players hand or deck that they could deploy to to allow force drains for the darkside and give the lightside force generation .

    the lightside player still has more cards in his their deck than the darkside.

    the game is at a standstill.

    he question now is- who wins in this scenario?
  3. Red84 SWCCG Content Mgr. (Card Games)

    VIP
    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2000
    star 4
    BPJ: The Jedi Tests do not allow for your scenario to take place. As per the gametext, a JT cannot be played until the apprentice completes the required JT. It also says you have to choose a target as part of playing the card.

    P300: The LS player would win via a timed win. And for the recod the LS player CAN generate 1 Force for themself.
  4. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Thanks. That will slow down my training deck, but I will hopefully be able to make it to JT5
  5. Red84 SWCCG Content Mgr. (Card Games)

    VIP
    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2000
    star 4
    Twilight Is Upon Me and The Way Of Things greatly reduce the time. I speak from experience.
  6. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    I agree. I have posted a MWYHL deck that starts with The Way of Things, and includes 2 wise advices (or is that advicie?) I usually start with both but that particluar deck starts with Podrace Prep.
  7. Sifu Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jan 18, 1999
    star 2
    Upon which starships can the site
    Blockade Flagship: Bridge
    deploy?
  8. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    There is currently no Blockade Flagship starship card, so the Bridge has to deploy by itself.
  9. Ocelot_X Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 16, 2001
    star 1
    >>Opponent gets the first action of the phase, be it battle, attack or play an interrupt.

    Not so. Creatures attacking characters are required automatic actions, and so they happen before any optional actions (like characters attacking creatures). Also note that characters can only use weapons against creatures in character-attacks-creature attacks, not in creature-attacks-character attacks. So a Court deck's Rancor gets two chances to eat EPP Obi-Wan before Ben gets to take a crack at it with his saber.
  10. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Creature attacks are not automatic action. They are declared (albeit mandatory) actions that the player controlling the creature may initiate at any time during the battle phase.

    This is the correct answer, and it is not open to debate.
  11. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Does Prisoner 2187's force drain bonus count while she is imprisoned?
  12. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  13. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Hey Bib, remember that debate you had about Battle Order & First Strike you had on the BBS the other day? I brought the q up on the listserve, and here is Mark Tuttle's answer: (he's the Decipher Net Rep):

    "Yes. First Strike doesn't differentiate whether or not the Interrupt is
    related tobattle. Rather, the LS gets tagged for 1 force just for playing it during
    the battlethat is initiated by the DS."

    Tell that to the guy you were arguing with :)

  14. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    I really love it when I'm right. :)
  15. DarthJago Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2000
    star 3
    Does the game text of Jedi Coucil Chamber cancel light side and dark side lightsaber force drain modifiers, or just dark side?
  16. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  17. DarthJago Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2000
    star 3
    Can bounty hunters use docking bay transport while escorting a captive?
  18. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  19. Ocelot_X Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 16, 2001
    star 1
    Here's another docking bay transit question: Can a Lift Tube make docking bay transit between two interior mobile docking bays?
  20. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  21. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    This has been bugging me since Tatooine Darth Maul was released, and with Leia, Jedi Princess coming in RIII, it's time to get my answers.

    Both the aforementioned cards make the opponent's ability at the same site 0 under various conditions. My question is this: does the 0 ability (and thus no presence) prevent me from doing things with characters that are there?

    Example 1: Darth Maul is at a site with Figrin D'an. Can Figrin still wager with the opponent using his game text?

    Example 2: RIII Leia is at a site with an alien character with a weapon. Can I play Sniper and fire the weapon at Leia?

    Hope that makes sense!
  22. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Yes to both. Neither of those cards say their target has to have presence.
  23. Spud The Hutt Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 1999
    star 1
    Well since you seem to be on a roll, here's another one. I was play testing some adjustments that I'd made to my decks tonight and I came across an interesting scenario. I had Lord "The Man" Vader w/ his saber against Captain Han and a bunch of others. Well, I only had 3 cards in my dark reserve deck and after Vader swung his saber he drew destiny and then I used 2 force w/ Han to cancel it and cause a re-draw. Is that a legal play since the Dark side didn't have the capacity to re-draw another card as specified on Solo's text? Just curious 'cause I've been playing in a tourney lately and it's always nice to be up on what the cards in your deck can/can't do.

    Thank up front man.
    Spud

  24. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    It is a legal play; Dark simply cannot re-draw the destiny.
  25. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Here's an interesting one:
    According to the glossary, I can play Tentacle and Hell to Pay on the same effect, making sure that the targeted interrupt is on both of the effects. Can I target the same interrupt with Allegations and Hell to pay, thus making the interrupt +2 to pay?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.