SW:CCG FAQ (post your ruling questions here)

Discussion in 'Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Bib Fortuna Twi'lek, Apr 12, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
    Oops, sorry about that. I didn't have the card in front of me at the time.
  2. BubaFett Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Nov 22, 2001
    I dont know if this has been brought up before but here it goes. If you use Bane Malars game text to mind scan Jar Jar Binks (tatooine version)to get Jar Jar's game text which says "During battle may use 1 force to target one opponents character present. Both players draw destany. If your destany +2 > opponents destany + targets ability, Jar Jar and target are lost." Now if you use Bane Malars new added game text against say Han and you succeed in getting him does Han and Jar Jar have to be lost since in Jar Jar's game text it says "Jar Jar and target are lost." Therefore Bane Malar just took out Han and Jar Jar by using Jar Jars game text against Han.
  3. Young_Ben Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2001
    star 1
    If a Non-unique card is Place out of play, can it be deployed/played again?
  4. Red84 SWCCG Content Mgr. (Card Games)

    VIP
    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2000
    star 4
  5. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
    Buba-
    I'm not sure if your idea would work, but it is a good one. Until you suggested that, I figured the best character to scan would be Chewie, Enraged. Ten power and a battle destiny, sick.
  6. TalonKarrde84 Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Here's two strange questions about weapons:

    Can Amidala (with ability 4 or more), Mara, or Vader use Anakin's Lightsaber?

    If one player 'steals' or 'wins' a weapon that deploys on a certain character (like Panaka's Blaster, for example) and Captain Panaka is on table, could dark side deploy Panaka's Blaster on Captain Panaka and dark side fire with it? Would Captain Panaka's gametext count with that, also?
  7. Red84 SWCCG Content Mgr. (Card Games)

    VIP
    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2000
    star 4
    that would be "no" and "no" :)
  8. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
    Can you use Admiral Piett's game text to pull a Tank Commander? How about Lieutenant Commander Ardan?
  9. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Yes and yes. If they have the word 'commander' in the title or lore, and it is not referring to someone else, they are a commander.
  10. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  11. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  12. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  13. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
  14. 1stAD Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 5
    Can *Han, Chewie, and the Falcon be replaced by any Falcon, Han, and Chewie? Or vice-versa?
  15. 1stAD Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 5
  16. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
    I'd say yes, but I'm not absolutely certain.
  17. Artie-Deco Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 3
    Absolutely not. Persona replacement is only for characters, period. Not for starships ... or weapons, for that matter.

  18. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
  19. 1stAD Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 5
    Darn...some guy I was playing made a big deal out of it too. He punked me with that combo.

    Oh well. I kicked the crap out of him with an Endor Operations deck anyways 8-}

    EDIT: Using the dark side's text for Theed Palace Hallway (dark), must I deploy a droid from the reserve deck only during my deploy phase?
  20. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Yes, it's only during your deploy phase.
  21. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Question concerning the new virtual weapon grabbers-

    do they wtill work if I deploy a character as a "react"

    Case in point

    I deploy PRincess Leia as a react (accordign to her GT) Can I now deploy Anakin's Saber on her from reserve deck?

    If so..... BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
  22. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    I believe they say "during your deploy phase," so the answer is no.
  23. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
  24. 1stAD Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 5
    1)Is Bespin: Cloud City a cloud sector?
    2)Do battle droids lost from one's hand, reserve deck, used pile, force pile, and table all go to the Droid Racks?
  25. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    1) Yes
    2) NO, just those lost from table. Same as with Brisky Morning Munchin, Return to Base, Bacta tank and the like.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.