SW:CCG FAQ (post your ruling questions here)

Discussion in 'Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Bib Fortuna Twi'lek, Apr 12, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Well, actually, I'm not interpreting anything. The rules say you may use two combat cards, so you can use two combat cards.
  2. The2ndQuest Tri-Mod With a Mouth

    Manager
    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2000
    star 10
    Ok, here's a question about a pretty sweet card I found in some hoth packs that I never even heard of before...

    "Dark Dissension

    USED: Cancel Dark Collaboration or Lone Pilot. LOST: If two Imperials each with ability > 2 are in a battle together, use 2 Force to draw two destiny. Subtract that amount from opponent's attrition and total power."


    Now, my question is, since the card is non-unique, could you play two or more copies of the card in the same battle to draw 4+ destines to subtract with?
  3. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    No, because that would violate the cumulative rule.
  4. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Scenario for TTO:

    Can the D*2 be orbiting a system when the system card is not on the table, or do I just move it to the parsec and say "It is orbiting planet X"?
  5. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    The system card has to be on table in order for the Death Star to orbit it. If there is no planet system at the parsec that the Death Star is currently at, it is in "deep space."
  6. Masterlucas Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Feb 28, 2002
    star 5
    This isn't a rules question but is anyone having trouble with the new virtual cards, I can't get my computer to recognise the first 3 pages, error message comes up every time. 4th page I can get.

    Any suggestions?
  7. DOUGRED4 Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Not a rules question either, but a (sneaky) way of getting ahold of Bib Fortuna. :)

    Bib, you haven't signed up for the Endor Regional this weekend yet!

    If nothing else, you should come up to help out with rulings!

    (and there are a whole mess of people coming up from the Portland area too).

    So far I've got about 35 preregistered, but I imagine we'll have closer to 50 by Saturday.

    Let me know, as I would love to see you there! :)

    Doug Taylor
    Red 4
    Star Wars CCG Player Advocate
    Gameplay Design
  8. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    EDIT: Just read the glossary entry, and got my answer

    BTW if you want Bib's attention, start a thread called "TCG makes the CCG look lame and pathetic" ;)
  9. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Sorry Doug, but I can't make it up to Seattle this weekend. I wish I could, but there is no way for me to get there.

    Maybe next year.
  10. GUARDSMAN Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 16, 2001
    star 1
    On Desperate Counter it says "Also you may deploy either Combat Response or Imperial Arrest Order from Reserve Deck; reshuffle."

    My question is whether I can take both Combat Respose and Imperial Arrest Order from Reserve Deck at the same time or at least one at a time on the same turn. Because the deck they showed in gamer 6 says they can both be pulled out the same turn, but the card text implies that only one can be deployed from reserve deck.

    Hope to hear from you guys soon.
  11. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    You may deploy one as one action, then you may deploy the other as a separate action.
  12. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Whoa, that is freaky. The question I asked where I checked the glossary supploement for the answer was exactly what Guardsman just asked.

    Spooky.

    BTW, you get get the glossary supplement here.

    All these people who say how hard SW:CCG is obviously never read this document. A blunt staement, but true.
  13. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
    Can you deploy Anakin's Lightsaber on Queen Amidala?

    (I'm asking because of the event at the end of AotC.)
  14. Masterlucas Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Feb 28, 2002
    star 5
    I'm thinking no because she's from Episode 1, if Decipher were making cards from Ep 2 and 3 then they would make a Padme Skywalker card which would be ok.
  15. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
    Amidala is not a Skywalker in this game. The only people who are Skywalkers are Luke, Leia, Anakin and Shmi.
  16. Ultima_1 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2001
    star 5
  17. BigPoppaJabba Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    Timing question for WHT

    My objective is We'll handle this/ Duel of the Fates and is flipped to the 7 side.

    Not being able to battle stops any locations where I have a Jedi from being a battleground.

    My opponent has Come Here You Big Coward" on table, and all locations where I have presence has a Jedi (Therefor I occupy no battlegrounds

    CHYBC prevents my retrieval while I occupy < 2 battlegrounds.

    If I clear my interior Naboo locations of Dark Jedi, I flip the Objective.

    Here is the question:
    THe objective says "Flip and retrieve 1 force. Do I flip and then retrieve (thus getting around CHYBC and allowing the retrieval) or is the retrieval before the card is on the 0 side (thus causing CHYBC to block the retrieval?)
  18. Jedi_Hope Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jan 28, 2002
    star 4
    just got my first cards of the "old" game and was wondering if its still played.
  19. GUARDSMAN Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 16, 2001
    star 1
    I have two questions about my Death Star II deck.

    1. If I have the Death Star II at Endor and I have someone on the Death Star II docking bay, do I control the Endor system as long as of course no opponenet is at the Endor system?

    2. If I flip Endor Operations on it's 7 side it says that "Opponent draws no more than one battle destiny in each battle." Does this mean battles in both ground and space?
  20. Artie-Deco Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 3
    BPJ: Those sites are still battleground sites. You just can't initiate battles there. So it's not affected by CHYBC.

    Guardsman:

    1. No.
    2. Yes.

  21. Jirin_Raman Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 6, 2002
    star 4
    I have a question for the CCG vets here. I appreciate any help you may be able to provide:


    Many of the DSII Cards make mention of bonuses concerning "Emperor Sites". We assume that this means any site that Palpatine currently is at, but wanted to clarify.


    Thanks in advance!!
  22. Artie-Deco Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 3
    You mean Empeoror's site, as in, "Deploys -3 to Emperor's site."

    "Emperor's site" simply refers to any site where the Emperor is at.

  23. Jirin_Raman Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 6, 2002
    star 4
    Thanks, Artie. I didn't see any reference to anything specific in the rules for DSII, or the addendum to the Glossary, so I was going nuts. Thanks for the clarification.
  24. DarksiderGeorge Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2002
    star 2
    Jirin , thanks for finding out for us, bro!!!
  25. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 1999
    star 10
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.