main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Sweet Surrender (songfic) [Anakin]

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by SWpants, Apr 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SWpants

SWpants Force Ghost star 5

Oct 28, 2004
    I put this up on the DLC and a few people liked it enough so I'm putting it here too :)

It's my first time posting an actual fic in The Saga section too

Title: Sweet Surrender (songfic)
    Author: SWpants666
    Timeframe: PT
    Character: Anakin Skywalker
    Notes:
    Thanks to Fireyforce from the DLC who posted the song (I looked up the lyrics and made very minor changes) and gave me a plot bunny

Sorry if it kind of sucks a bit.
    Also, the way Anakin talks to himself is the way that I think people usually talk to themselves: like one moment you're all like "I can't believe he said that" and then you go "Mr. Joe Bob why did you say that."
    Or maybe I'm just screwed up :p
    Disclaimer: The song "Sweet Surrender" is by Sarah McLachlan
    Star Wars isn't mine, it belongs to The Man

?And don?t look back. Don?t look back.?

Those were the hardest directions I?ve ever had to follow. Watto has told me to do pretty harsh things, but at the end of the day, I knew I could always run to my mom and have her with me. And now she?s telling me to not look back.

It doesn't mean much
    It doesn't mean anything at all
    The life I've left behind me
    Is a cold room

There wasn?t much to pack, but when I was finished, my room looked empty. Even all of the things I?ve created in my short life seemed lonely without my few clothes thrown on the floor.

I hope mom finds use of my creations. I hope she doesn?t feel attached to them, and sells whatever she has to if she needs money. However, I don?t want her to sell C-3PO. I hope he can help her.

I've crossed the last line
    From where I can't return
    Where every step I took in faith