main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

[TECH] Can we not have links in our sigs anymore??? (Raven: Yes, we can)

Discussion in 'Communications' started by AnaKanned_Food, May 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AnaKanned_Food

    AnaKanned_Food Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Feb 20, 2003
    It appears my cool sig doesn't have a link in it any more... :face_sad: Now people have to cut-and-paste? Why was this change made?

    I hope this wasn't my fault...
     
  2. Semblance

    Semblance Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Try putting a space in front.
     
  3. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    Use the appropriate markup codes to get it to work.
     
  4. Semblance

    Semblance Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Nov 18, 2003
    No markup needed.
     
  5. Wes_Janson

    Wes_Janson Jedi Youngling star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 17, 2004
    This has been discussed before in an old topic.

    Bib, markups dont work in sig's execpt for faces.


    AnaKanned, put a space in front of it.

    Example


    www.3rd-Marines.com - WRONG
    www.3rd-Marines.com - RIGHT
     
  6. jacemathem

    jacemathem Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Oct 3, 2003
    I don't have spaces before my links. :confused:
     
  7. TwiLekJedi

    TwiLekJedi Pretty Ex-Mod star 10 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 14, 2001
    then it's a space in front of the links only when it's in the first line
     
  8. Raven

    Raven Administrator Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Oct 5, 1998
    There must always some sort of whitespace (a hard return or newline character, a space, etc) before a signature link. When a link is the first thing in the signature you need a space in front of it, otherwise a space or a newline is enough.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.