main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

''The Art of Posting''

Discussion in 'Communications' started by MasterObi-Wan-Kenobi, Sep 5, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MasterObi-Wan-Kenobi

MasterObi-Wan-Kenobi Jedi Youngling star 3

Dec 6, 2002
    This is dedicated to the JC forums, the mods and the posters and to make it a (even) better place.

From my point of view, posting is seen as a game by many posters, which is off course not the purpose of these boards. [face_plain]
    The most popular game seems to be: "Who has the highest post count." (Which leads to spamming) I even saw a thread in the YJCC that was called: "how many post do you have" (or something like that) :confused:

I have been posting here since December 2002, and this is post number 221 for me. :eek: Many posters already have reached ove a minimum of about 500-1000 post.

The way I post is pretty straight forward. Offcourse within the rules of the Terms Of Service, but most important for me. I post only when necessary, (Somebody please correct my spelling) Or I post when I think when I can do other posters a favor or some kind of service.

By the number of post that I have, you will think I am not very often active on these baords. Actually, I am very active as a member here, but I read a lot of threads, follow discussions and occaisionaly posting Icons. (Sorry for my absance the last weeks GS)

I think posters should realize that posting here is not only for fun or as a game, but also a way to share anothers knowledge.

After all this you all will propably think I am a crazy nerd or something, but IMO, posting is a lot like composing music, it is an Art. (Finaly got a Subject Title) And every time you post, you add another piece to you "Artwork."