The Brand Spank-M...uh, "In"... New Cantina

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Darth Fatuous, May 25, 1999.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    Really, I would say the Care Bears have a pretty good chance. They can do that "Care Bear Share!!" thing.
  2. DarthObsidian Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2000
    star 1
    Riiiiight, Smokey the Bear and The Emporer's "best legions"? Yeah, sure. A gummi bear could kick his butt anyda[]y[/b]!
  3. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    I think this thread is screwing up. I still don't see the post I made yesterday!
  4. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    I think this thread is screwing up. I still don't see the post I made yesterday!
  5. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    I think this thread is screwing up. I still don't see the post I made yesterday!
  6. DarthObsidian Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2000
    star 1
    yeah, maybe, epic, but you still didn't start your sentance with a y! You get one demerit for the day

    << and apparently another 'y' to start on >>
  7. The Jedi Apprentice Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 29, 1999
    star 4
    Here's a Q.

    On my comp I went to Control Panel > Multimedia > Devices > Video Capture Devices

    and found this listed: ATI Multimedia Video Device

    I clicked on it and this message came up:

    <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Geneva,Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>AMC peripheral not found
    AMC peripheral or cabling may be improperly installed.

    I got this comp from my uncle, who didn't use it anymore (compaq 300mhz 64mbRAM 7.2gigs). Does this mean I have a video capture card on my comp already???

    Do I just need to get back the software install it, or am I missing something?

    How could I tell?

    Anyone??
  8. lokmer Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2000
    star 4

    Well, the easiest way to tell is to look on the back. If you have Coax and RCA ports (or a firewire port, though ATI doesn't make firewire so I doubt you'll find this), chances are you have a capture card. If you do, the next thing to do is to open the computer up, pull the card and write down the part number, then call up ATI's website and download the drivers and software for it. Then you should be in business. (side note, personal opinion: For doing vidcap, get something like Premier, Video Studio, or Video Wave, as ATI's software is a bit wierd in how it captures).
    -Lokmer
  9. The Jedi Apprentice Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 29, 1999
    star 4
    Cool, I'll check it out. And I have Preimere
  10. BlueGrot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 29, 2000
    I`ve got a capture problem, ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!
    I only get static, and it doesn`t find any frames.
    Says it`s something about vertical sync.
  11. lokmer Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2000
    star 4
    Give us more info (what card, what software, etc.)

    A couple stupid little things you can do: Switch cables, switch VCRs, make sure everything is plugged in nice and tight and that the contacts are clean. Also, if you could, give us the exact text of the error message you're getting (if you're getting one).
    -Lokmer
  12. Son of the Suns Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    May 6, 1999
    star 6
    You're imagining things, epic. This thread is NOT screwing up! tongue.gif
  13. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    Posts...too..many in a row...ugh! Since when have all the threads started working again, eh?
  14. Son of the Suns Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    May 6, 1999
    star 6
    Hmmm... I think they started working again last night...
  15. DarthObsidian Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2000
    star 1
    Tis a strange place, this thread is...

    &lt;&lt; that would be yoda speaking shakespearian &gt;&gt;
  16. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    Sshakespear was cool! Gotta love Hamlet!
  17. klingklang Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 1999
    star 5
    The Tempest is my favorite.

    [This message has been edited by klingklang (edited 05-20-2000).]
  18. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    epic hasn't seen that one
  19. Nomi Jade Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2000
    star 4
  20. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    'ows 'bout a kiss from yer lovely self, eh missie?


    [This message has been edited by epic (edited 05-22-2000).]
  21. klingklang Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 1999
    star 5
    epic, thou be'st a charmer?
  22. Jedi-Rillus Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    May 2, 2000
    star 1


    really,I know that's a bit off topic,
    nevermind about it though;oh well, has
    anyone else besides me had a chance to read
    Jedi Apprentice book #8?
  23. epic Ex Mod / RSA

    Member Since:
    Jul 4, 1999
    star 7
    #8, you say? Nope. I'm only up to #3
  24. R2RUOK Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 1999
    R2RUOK rolled into the cantina and dared anyone to tell him he couldn't stay.
  25. Kusac Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    May 25, 2000
    star 1
    #3 is an interesting one, though #3 of Dark tide is out soon
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.