main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga The Captain's Handmaiden (Typho/Cordé - Angst)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Kidan, Apr 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kidan

Kidan TFN EU Staff star 5 VIP

Jul 20, 2003
    The Challenge: I dare you to write an angst vignette involving a non-canon pairing that you've never written before. Such as the Forbidden Love of Palpatine and Boss Nass' Daughter.
    Title: The Captain?s Handmaiden
    Author: Kidan
    Genre: Mush
    Notes: Usual Disclaimers. This is my first attempt at both Angst, and these two-characters. As well, this challenge is for my thousandth post. Yay me!

The Captain?s Handmaiden

I look down at her frail broken form, and can feel the anguish well up within me. I can see my Queen, my Senator, kneeling beside her, and feel my anguish mirrored in the words that she whispers to the broken body of my love.

I can hear her call my love?s name as she hugs the now dead body close to her; the tears she is crying are the same as the ones I want to be crying. The body she holds the one I want to hold. But I have my duty. My beloved would want me to carry it out, just as she carried out hers.

For a second, I just watch Padmé cry over Cordé, and let my mind wonder as I remembered our last night together on Naboo. That happy dinner we shared, where we both imbibed a little too much wine with the kommerkan steak. I can still remember the taste of the sweet fruit she had for desert, the taste that still lingered on her lips as I kissed her.

Shaking my head slightly, I bring my focus back to the present, back to the burned and bloodied body of my beloved.

I lightly lay my hand on the Senator?s shoulder. I keep tight control over my emotions, trying to project a sense of urgency into my voice as I say, ?M?Lady, you are still in danger!?