Before The Flowers that Come Late - Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan vig - For the vignette challenge

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Jedi-Gon, Apr 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. Jedi-Gon Jedi Master

star 1
    Title: The Flowers that Come Late
    Author: Jedi-Gon
    Summary: Rain, water, wind, and cold. A broken arm, an unknown illness, a long-suffering master and his broken limbed padawan. Obi-Wan/Qui-Gon.
    Notes: For the Vignette challenge.

A/N: I've never done the vignette challenge before, but, I thought 'why not?' and gave it a shot. Enjoy!

--------------------------

Rain - Cold, wet, dank, wind-driven rain. It came in huge drops, descending upon the forest floor in merciless waves that turned this once lush green land into a swamp. The wildlife of the area had hours ago fled, sensing the coming storm with unexplainable instinct. The two unfortunate humans in the storm, however, had no such instinct, and had been caught unsuspecting in the planet's violent storms, and were now huddled together under a tree, whose branches, however impressively large, were doing next to nothing to keep their heavy clothing from being drenched.

They were out in the middle of nowhere. No spaceport, no villages, no merchants, no nothing. All they had was each other ? a very tired Jedi master and his broken-limbed padawan. Plus a very soggy pack of ration bars.