main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends The Name (Obi-Wan, Qui-Gon) Fic Gift for TheMacUnleashed

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Ceillean, Jan 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ceillean

Ceillean Jedi Grand Master star 5

Nov 13, 2001
    Title: The Name
    Author: Ceillean
    Characters: Obi-Wan, Qui-Gon, OC
    Notes: Written for the Holiday FanFic Gift Exchange.

Request for: TheMacUnleashed

I would like a story in "Before" featuring:

1.Hurt/Comfort

2.A non-canon setting

3.Angst

I do not want: a dark ending.

Characters: Obi-Wan, Qui-Gon.

I have never written either Obi-Wan or Qui-Gon before. This is my third story in Before the Saga, I believe so I hope I did well enough that you'll like the story, MacUnleashed. I filled in for someone who couldn't finish the fic on time.

Even though, I still hope you enjoy the story.

Happy New Year.

Obi-Wan had failed.
    As the fact slowly settled in, the young man became restless. He was horrified at what he had done. Or better yet, at what he [i]hadn?t[/i] done.

He sat alone in the wilderness of the planet Rashi, a small world far away from the core systems. Here, the natives valued life like nothing he had ever witnessed before. They spoke to the animals, to the plants and trees as if they were sentient beings and according to the Rashi, every living thing gave answer.

Obi-Wan felt the flow of the Force, witnessed it as a tingling sensation along his skin. He breathed in the living energy all around him, bathed in it and let it fill his depleted energy reserves. For it had taken all he had to try and save a life. And in the end, Obi-Wan had failed.

The boys? name?

He couldn?t remember. The more Obi-Wan tried remembering the name, the further away it drifted. It sickened him to realize he hadn?t cared enough to value the boys? name.