main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

The Nature of the Negative Criticism

Discussion in 'Archive: Attack of the Clones' started by DarthCorky, May 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthCorky

DarthCorky Jedi Youngling star 1

Apr 24, 2002
    The Nature of the Negative Criticism

This is my first time posting a thread. I thought about just putting this in another thread, but I think some of the points I want to present are new and interesting (I hope). If any of this seems silly or redundant (I warn you, some of it is), I apologize.

I?ve seen a lot of threads about the criticism of Attack of the Clones. Threads attacking the film. Threads attacking the critics. Threads attacking the gushers. Threads attacking the bashers. I?ve seen a few threads posted by those who love the film explaining how they?re angry with the bashers and their negative opinions. They present the idea that those who hated it are close-minded and went into the theatre with a bad attitude. Then those with negative opinions post angry replies claiming that those who love it are trying to deny other people?s rights to their opinions.
    I for one adore Attack of the Clones. The more I think about it, the more I feel it is the best of all the Star Wars films (I also like TPM, but it is my least favorite SW film). But, I also accept that some people may not like it, and may have valid criticisms. Everyone does have a right to their opinion.
    But here?s the problem, in my opinion. Those who love the film aren?t mad that other people don?t love it. They?re mad about the nature of the majority of the negative criticism.