The offical Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast thread

Discussion in 'Boston, MA' started by Pellaeon69187, Dec 7, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pellaeon69187 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2000
    star 5
    Yeah, well my computer might be able to run it, but crappy like.
  2. Darth Dowe Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 1999
    star 4
    What are your specs?




    Operating System: Windows XP
    CPU: Athlon 1.2 GHz
    Memory: 256 MB
    Graphics Card: 64 MB
    CD-ROM: 52x
    DirectX: Microsoft DirectX 8.1
    Installation: 665 MB of free hard drive space required. 23 GB free. :D
  3. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    Damn!! I hate my pc :mad:!!

    I have all the requirements,except the graphics card.And my pc isnt upgradeable,I ran into the same problem with Ghost Recon,which is a freakin' kick butt game,IMHO.BTW,the mission pack for GR came out yesterday! my friends pickking it up today,and tonight is LAN game night :D oh what fun to be had!!
  4. Pellaeon69187 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2000
    star 5
    You shouldn't have settled for a Gateway, Roy.
  5. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    I know that know!!It's ok tho,my friend has enough PC's so i can play the game.And I'm also building a new one from scratch very shortly so all is good.
  6. TIEace Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Nov 27, 2000
    star 5
    My stepfather gave me his old Gateway. It's not too shabby. It came with a nice flatscreen. :D
  7. Pellaeon69187 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2000
    star 5
    Gateways themselves aren't bad, but u can't play with them at all. You get what you get and thats it.
  8. Dex1138 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 1999
    star 4
    Got an email from LucasArts...

    Game will be available TODAY!!!!!!! 28th!!!!

    Go you must!

    Why are you still reading this???? GO!!
  9. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    I cant play it here anyway.I'm not buying it til I can play it!
  10. Pellaeon69187 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2000
    star 5
    I have the same problem. I'm definitly not wasting $ on a game I can't even use.
  11. Rox Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 24, 2000
    star 6
    If any of you guys get Outcast today me and another guy from Pittsburgh are trying to get a game together tonight around 11. Let me know if you're interested.
  12. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    Oh I hate my computer so bad :mad:.

    If I could I would,that would cool!!

    Boston vs. Pittsburgh,be like the NFL playoff all over again!!

  13. Rox Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 24, 2000
    star 6
    TK7771 what specs are you running on your comp?
  14. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    I have every requirement for the game except the Graphics card!! I fell for that Gateway under a $1000 computer,"The Essential".I felt bad for Micheal J. Fox shaking all over the screen,I guess.

    Its not upgradeable at all.The only thing I added to it was a NIC card(still cant beleive it didnt come with one).And even that was close to impossible to get.

    I'm missing out on alot of new games coming out!!
  15. TIEace Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Nov 27, 2000
    star 5
    Roy, some computer places can rig-up cards and such, even on non-upgradeable computers. My friend had it done, at least I think that was the case with his.
  16. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    yeah I know what your talking about.But the case only is smaller than most.Additional components wont even fit!!

    Edit: BTW,is the collector's edition out yet to,or is just JK2.I think I might get the Collector's version its got all 3 Dark Forces games with it plus some extra goodies!
  17. Darth Dowe Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 1999
    star 4
    Roy,

    You must have at least an AGP slot, or a PCI or two. Instead of paying large amounts of money to a computer store, if you let me check out your computer, we can order the parts and do everything for cheap. My video card (AGP) was 70 bucks, and it's 64MB. It's probably cheaper now. :)
  18. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    Tony,

    I have 3 PCI slots,but you cant add to this computer.The space allowed is to small for any card.I got lucky with the NIC card,Gateway put it out themselves.Trust me,I've been everywhere looking for something,anything,to help.

    It all has to do with the size of the case,not so much the PC itself.
  19. Grand Admiral Reese Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 1, 1999
    star 6
    GEt a new case, then. Maybe I should upgrade this computer, just so I can play the game...
  20. Rox Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 24, 2000
    star 6
    Don't use a case, I didn't for the longest time. I got one of my first computer at the thrift store and it didn't have the case to it. It's worth it, this game is sweet.
  21. Jedi Bib Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2000
    star 6
    I love this game so much...
  22. Dex1138 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 1999
    star 4
    Not to taunt you guys that can't play it but...


    THIS GAME FREAKIN ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

    Maybe we should start up a Boston Rebels Outcast Clan or something :D

    -Dex
  23. Pellaeon69187 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2000
    star 5
    Damn...I started this damned thread too...
    Oh well...
  24. Darth Dowe Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 1999
    star 4
    Roy,

    I can get you a new case for free. We have a bunch of old computers at my school that we are going to throw away. They are both towers and desktop models (I suggest a tower!), and you'll have more than enough room when you transfer the motherboard and stuff.

    Just let me know before we throw them away.
  25. TK7771 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2001
    star 4
    Yeah I'll take one!!!!

    definately a tower,how long can ya hold on to it for me?I could pick it up sometime this week if possible!!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.