Orlando, FL The Orlando Fan Film Commision.

Discussion in 'South East Regional Discussion' started by SeaTrooper, Jan 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SeaTrooper Jedi Knight

star 3
    You know in the last year I can think of at least nine different requests from a multitude of different boards, I have read concerning fan films.
    Every one is making films, tapes, flicks, whatever....
    What I want to know is Who has cameras, who has editing capabilities, who has talent, who can build sets,...... most important, who can give up their time and equipage for such an effort.
    It's kinda makes me insane to see an underutilized talent pool. I see all these parts of a puzzle floating around and there has to be a way to bring it all together.
    I could be wrong.
  2. COPAZIE Jedi Knight

star 2
    My roomate and I run a small Post-Production house out of our apartment. We are located just south of downtown Orlando. I am a Computer Animator, and he is a compositor/editor he has also done lighting design for theatrical productions. We really can't afford to "donate" our time to fan films. But I'm pretty sure we have the most reasonable rates in town. I would suggest looking at our website, in my signature... but it is in dire need of an update, and does not really reflect what we are now capable of.

If you would like more information about us, please contact at the

INDIGO ARTIST's GUILD

(407) 316-8614
  3. Sandy Jedi Knight

star 2
    I am also a computer animator and will consider donating my time, equipment, and the like for a good fan vid/film. I also do post production and can assist in filming. I do not do costuming or prop making. I primarily use a Canon XL-1 and various sound equipment but am short a permanent collection of lights.